The Quantum Spaceship

QTSpace has launched a new coordinated action to promote QT in Space aimed at the engagement with stakeholders in Europe. In particular, the initiative has the goal to open a collaborative channel with the relevant departments at the European Commission and European Space Agency.

Quantum Space Network

Distinguished scientists and representatives of industrial actors operating in some of the ESA member countries have agreed to collaborate with QTSpace towards the achievement of the goals of this initiative. The will form the “Quantum Space Network”(QSN), which will have the mandate to liaise with national stakeholders, policy makers, funding bodies, and ESA delegates. QSN will work in synergy with the Quantum Community Network established within the context of the EU Quantum Flagship initiative. 

QSN members - under definition
Prof. Angelo Bassi - University of Trieste (IT) - Chair
Prof. Mauro Paternostro - Queen’s University Belfast (UK) – Deputy Chair
Prof. Antonio Acin - The Institute of Photonic Sciences (ES)
Prof. Laszlo Bacsardi - University of Sopron (HU)
Dr. Paolo Bianco - Airbus Defence and Space Ltd (UK)
Prof. Philippe Bouyer - Institut d’Optique (FR)
Prof. Eleni Diamanti – CNRS, Sorbonne University (FR)
Prof. Christoph Marquardt - The Max Planck Institute for the science of Light (DE)
Prof. Yasser Omar - Universidade de Lisboa (PT)
Dr. Stephan Seidel - OHB-System AG (DE)
Prof. Rupert Ursin - Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information Vienna (AT)
Dr. Mathias Van Der Bossche - Thales Alenia Space (FR)
Prof. Paolo Villoresi - University of Padua (IT)
Prof. Hugo Zbinden - Université de Genève (CH)

Quantum Space Advisory Board

Leading European scientists have agreed to be part of an Advisory Board (AB) with the task of providing advice to QSN on strategic initiatives. 

AB members - under definition
Prof. Roberto Battiston - University of Trento (IT)
Prof. Wolfgang Ertmer - Leibniz Universität Hannover (DE)
Prof. Elisabeth Giacobino - Sorbonne Université (FR)
Prof. Nicolas Gisin - Université de Genève (CH)
Prof. Sir. Peter Knight - Imperial College London (UK)
Prof. Itzik Ben Israel - Israeli Space Agency, President (IL)